People

Faculty

Ajit Bhand (PhD Queen's University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
abhand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1269

Anandateertha Mangasuli (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, in particular Riemannian Geometry
anand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1263

Angshuman Bhattacharya (PhD University of Regina, Canada)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
angshu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1252

Atreyee Bhattacharya (PhD IISc, Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
atreyee@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1279

Dheeraj Kulkarni (PhD Indian Institute Of Science)
Assistant Professor
Topology and Geometry
dheeraj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1277

Jyoti Prakash Saha (PhD University of Paris-Sud, France)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
jpsaha@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1258

Karam Deo Shankhadhar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
karamdeo@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1267

Kashyap Rajeevsarathy (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Associate Professor
Low-dimensional / Geometric Topology
kashyap@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1273

Kumar Balasubramanian (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Representation Theory
bkumar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1275

Manas Kar (PhD Johann Radon Institute, Johannes Kepler
Universität Linz, Austria)
Assistant Professor
Inverse Problems and Partial Differential Equations
manas@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1254

Nikita Agarwal (PhD University of Houston, Texas)
Associate Professor
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
nagarwal@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1265

Prahlad Vaidyanathan (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Operator Algebras, K-theory
prahlad@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1253

Rahul Garg (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
rahulgarg@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1255

Rohit Dilip Holkar (PhD University of Goettingen, Germany)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
rholkar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1256

Romie Banerjee (PhD Johns Hopkins University)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Topology
romie@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1259

Sanjay Kumar Singh (PhD TIFR Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry
sanjayks@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1257

Saurabh Shrivastava (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Associate Professor
Harmonic Analysis
saurabhk@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1261

Siddhartha Sarkar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Group action on surfaces
sidhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1271

Vivek Sadhu (PhD IIT, Bombay)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry and K-theory
vsadhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1251

Visiting /Adjunct Faculty

M. Ram Murty (PhD MIT USA)
Adjunct Professor
Number Theory
murty@mast.queensu.ca

Dipendra Prasad (PhD Harvard University)
Adjunct Professor
Automorphic forms and Representation theory
dprasad@math.tifr.res.in

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Partha Sarathi Patra (PhD IIT Hyderabad)
Harmonic Analysis
parthasp@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Shailesh Kumar Tiwari (PhD IIT Delhi)
Algebra, Derivations on prime and semi-prime rings
sktiwari@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Soumya Dey (PhD IISER Mohali)
Geometry and Topology
soumyadey@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. A. Antony Selvan (PhD IIT Madras)
Computational Harmonic Analysis, Sampling Theory, Wavelets
antonys@iiserb.ac.in

2014 Batch 2015 Batch 2016 Batch
Antony James Aditesh Kumar Anand Kunal Kishore
Ashwin R Ekta Tiwari Harsh Shamkant Patil
Deepak Dixit Lalatendu Keshari Nayak Gollapalli Dhanush Krishna
Deo Ashish Samanta Sanyam Singla Soham Pyne
Kucheriya Gaurav Sunil Sarfaraj Biswas Divyasree C R
Kulkarni Varun Shirish Shreyas Nagabhushana Samaga Muhammed Jaseem P A
Limaye Gayatri Pramod Umashankar S Keshav Kumar
Mayank Jain V Sreshta Chinmayee Vikas Talele
Prerak Deep Vishal Gupta Srabana Biswas
Satvik Goswami Amritendu Das Koustav Mondal
Satyam Gupta Muttareddygari sreechakra Udit Narayan Mohanty
Shilpa Saini Abhinandan Gupta R Aswin
Suman Dutta Ranveer Kumar Singh Amajit Sarma
Vidit Das   Aditya Laxmikant Thorat
Shriya Gehlot   Pawan Kumar
Deepak Kumar   Gokul H

2014 Batch 2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch 2018 Batch
Nupur Patanker Prashant Tiwari Sagar Naganath Shinde Amandeep Khera  Aniruddha S
Anshu Riju Basak Sourayan Banerjee Rajesh Dey Himanshi Khurana
Shubham Trivedi Naveen Kumar   Kapil Solanki
Swapnil Tripathi Aditya Tiwari Pankaj Kapari
  Renu Prachi Sahjwani
  Shashank Pathak
Shubham Ramkisan Jathar

2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch 2018 Batch
Arusha C Apeksha Sanghi Suprokash Hazra Kulkarni Chaitanya Janardan
Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani Kalachand Shuin Apurva Seth Md Amir Hossain
  Lokenath Kundu Haritha C Monika
    Sannidhi A S
Shrinit Singh

Staff