People

Ajit Bhand (PhD Queen's University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
abhand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1269
Ambuj Pandey (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Assistant Professor
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
ambuj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 269 1283
Anandateertha Mangasuli (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, in particular Riemannian Geometry
anand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1263
Angshuman Bhattacharya (PhD University of Regina, Canada)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
angshu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1252
Anjan Gupta (PhD TIFR, Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Commutative ring theory
anjan@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1260
Atreyee Bhattacharya (PhD IISc, Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
atreyee@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1279
Dheeraj Kulkarni (PhD Indian Institute Of Science)
Assistant Professor
Topology and Geometry
dheeraj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1277
Jyoti Prakash Saha (PhD University of Paris-Sud, France)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
jpsaha@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1258
Karam Deo Shankhadhar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Associate Professor
Number Theory
karamdeo@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1267
Kartick Adhikari (PhD IISc. Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Probability Theory
kartick@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1285
Kashyap Rajeevsarathy (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Associate Professor
Low-dimensional / Geometric Topology
kashyap@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1273
Kumar Balasubramanian (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Associate Professor
Representation Theory
bkumar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1275
Manas Kar (PhD Johann Radon Institute, Johannes Kepler
Universität Linz, Austria)
Assistant Professor
Inverse Problems and Partial Differential Equations
manas@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1254
Nikita Agarwal (PhD University of Houston, Texas)
Professor
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
nagarwal@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1265
Prahlad Vaidyanathan (PhD Purdue University)
Associate Professor
Operator Algebras, K-theory
prahlad@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1253
Rahul Garg (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Associate Professor
Harmonic Analysis
rahulgarg@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1255
Rohit Dilip Holkar (PhD University of Goettingen, Germany)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
rholkar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1256
Sanjay Kumar Singh (PhD TIFR Mumbai)
Associate Professor
Algebraic Geometry
sanjayks@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1257
Saurabh Shrivastava (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Professor
Harmonic Analysis
saurabhk@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1261
Siddhartha Sarkar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Group action on surfaces
sidhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1271
Sombuddha Bhattacharyya (PhD TIFR-Centre )
Assistant Professor
Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Problems
sombuddha@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1259
Vivek Sadhu (PhD IIT, Bombay)
Associate Professor
Algebraic Geometry and K-theory
vsadhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1251

Visiting /Adjunct Faculty

M. Ram Murty (PhD MIT USA)
Adjunct Professor
Number Theory
murty@mast.queensu.ca
Manickam Murugesan (PhD University of Madras)
Adjunct Professor
Automorphic forms-Number Theory
manickam@iiserb.ac.in
+91 755 269 1287
Dipendra Prasad (PhD Harvard University)
Adjunct Professor
Automorphic forms and Representation theory
dprasad@math.tifr.res.in
Sundaram Thangavelu (PhD Princeton University)
Adjunct Professor
Harmonic Analysis
veluma@math.iisc.ernet.in
Ankit Bhojak (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Bounds for rough maximal singular integrals near L^1
ankitb@iiserb.ac.in


Dr. Lav Kumar Singh(PhD JNU, New Delhi (India))
Banach algebras and operator algebras
lavksingh@iiserb.ac.in
Pranjal Srivastava (PhD IIT Gandhinagar)
IPDF
pranjal@iiserb.ac.in


Ravi Tomar (PhD IISER Mohali)
Geometric Group Theory
ravi@iiserb.ac.in

Roll No. Name Email id Batch
21021 Akhil Kutar akhil21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21028 Aleena V Ashok aleena21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21060 Asmita Bhowmick asmitab21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21099 Divekar Revati Shivanand divekar21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21131 Jog Sushrut Milind jog21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21136 Kanetkar Saurav Mahesh kanetkar21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21140 Kartikeya Gupta kartikeya21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21154 Lakshya Gahlot lakshya21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21201 Parkhi Nandini Mandar parkhi21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21215 Raj Soni raj21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21237 Samyak Parashar samyak21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21253 Shorya Prakash shorya21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21308 Vinayak Mishra vinayak21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
21375 Aahana Jain aahana21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
20034 Aman Raj amanr20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20064 Ashish Shukla ashish20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20102 Devika Sunil M devikam20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20139 Joyal Binoy joyal20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20159 Maddala Nikhil Bhagya Raj maddala20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20179 Muskan Choudhary muskan20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20181 Nahida Begum M H nahida20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20184 Naman Singh naman20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20247 Saraf Janhavi Nitin saraf20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20250 Ray Satyajit Asit Kumar satyajit20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20253 Sayantan Mondal sayantan20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
20304 Vikash Bagri vikash20@iiserb.ac.in 2020
19003 Aaryan Dharmesh Shah aaryan19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19047 Aravind Sunil aravind19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19110 Dupare Prajwal Omprakash prajwal19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19111 Dupare Prathmesh Vilas prathmesh19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19124 Ghate Hrishikesh Umakant hrishikesh19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19140 Himanshi Sharma himanshi19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19142 Hussain Mahammad Habib hussain19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19166 Khobragade Yash Shamsundar yashk19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19177 Kushwaha Santosh Mohanlal santosh19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19179 Landge Swapnil Rajendrakumar swapnil19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19216 Patel Shivam Kalpeshbhai shivamp19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19218 Patwardhan Atharva Ajit atharvap19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19223 Prarthana Das prarthana19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19226 Pratibha pratibha19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19233 Rahul Krishnakumar rahulk19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19238 Rao Lokender Singh Sohan Singh lokender19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19252 Rushdoon Ahmed rushdoon19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19256 S Mizan Ahmed smizan19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19269 Sanjeet Kumar Sahoo sanjeet19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19271 Saptarshi Patra saptarshi19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19278 Sarthak Sourav Dash sarthakd19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19280 Satya Ranjan Ray Chowdhury satya19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19286 Shamil K V shamil19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19292 Shivam Tiwari shivamt19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
19299 Shubhajit Dey shubhajit19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
18020 Akash Mutum akash18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18035 Aniket Shriramji Hinge aniket18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18056 Ashutosh Barkade ashutosh18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18088 Dhawal Patil dhawal18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18096 Goury Poornima P goury18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18139 Manthan Gowardhan manthan18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18143 Mihir Manojkumar More mihir18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18153 Namrata Bhirud namrata18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18163 Nitesh Chachriya nitesh18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18189 R V R S Mithilesh rvrsmithilesh18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18192 Rajeswari Maharathi rajeswari18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18202 Ruchik Dilip Sonone ruchik18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18234 Saumya Jain saumya18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18241 Shambhawi Rani shambhawi18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18261 Shubham Suryawanshi shubhams18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18311 Vikas vikas18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18327 Vishakh Vasu vishakh18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18343 Apoorv Potnis apoorv18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18358 Faisal Farooq Chachi faisal18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18369 Mandon Mridul Pathak mandon18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18381 Raj Pritam Gupta raj18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18386 Sanket Shete sankets18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
18390 Satyam Kumar Yadav satyamk18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
17006 Abhishek Dangodara abhishek17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17008 Adarsh Tayade adarsht17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17025 Aman Kumar amank17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17037 Ankit Kumar Meena ankitm17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17043 Anurag Bantu anuragb17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17051 Arjav Jain arjav17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17055 Arpit Srivastava arpits17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17072 Chirag Mochi chirag17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17088 Eshan Pradeep Kale eshan17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17090 Gauransh Kumar gauransh17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17097 Gurleenkaur Nanda gurleenkaur17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17107 Hricha Acharya hricha17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17112 Jalaj Jain jalaj17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17142 Manas Bhat manas17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17144 Meenu Mohan meenu17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17147 Mitashini Koul mitashini17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17148 Mohit Sharma mohit17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17171 Nitish Kumar nitishkumar@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17178 Pankaj Karande pankajk17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17185 Prasanna N. Bramhe prasanna17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17197 Prutha Bhide prutha17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17215 Ravi Meel ravi17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17223 Riya Mehta riya17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17232 Sabhrant Sachan sabhrant17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17250 Saurav Eldho saurave17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17253 Shaivi Jitendra Chavan shaivi17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17293 Subhadip Banerjee subhadip17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17303 Tanvi Telang tanvi17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
17328 Yashvardhan Singh yashvardhan17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
16008 Aditya Laxmikant Thorat adityal16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16018 Amajit Sarma amajit16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16054 Chinmayee Vikas Talele hinmayee16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16066 Divyasree C R divyasree16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16072 Gokul H gokulh16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16078 Harsh Shamkant Patil harshs16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16088 Keshav Kumar keshav16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16089 Koustav Mondal koustav16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16093 Kunal Kishore kunalk16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16145 R Aswin aswin16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16195 Soham Pyne soham16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16198 Srabana Biswas srabana16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
16214 Udit Narayan Mohanty uditn16@iiserb.ac.in 2016

Roll No. Name Email id Batch
230401 Arun Kumar arun23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230402 Ila Ahmad ila23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230403 Priyavrat Pandey priyavrat23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230404 Subham Mishra subham23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230405 Ujjivan Mitra ujjivan23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230406 Varsha V varsha23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
220403 Mugdha Mahesh Pokharana mugdha22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
220401 Ahir Dev Punjabhai ahir22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
220407 Surya Kanta Rana surya22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
220405 Saurav Kumar saurav22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
220406 Sitanath Majumder sitanath22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
220404 Sagar Khurana sagar22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
210403 Sayan Shit sayan21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
210404 Siddhartha Samanta siddhartha21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
210405 Subham Kundu subham21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
190402 Krishan Chakraborty krishan19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
190403 Pooja Joshi poojaj19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
190404 Pranav Kumar pranav19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
180401 Aniruddha S aniruddha18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
180402 Himanshi Khurana himanshi18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
180404 Pankaj Kapari pankaj18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
180407 Shubham Ramkisan Jathar shubham18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
170401 Rajesh Dey rajesh17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
160401 Aditya Tiwari adityat16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
160402 Naveen Kumar naveen16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
160403 Renu naveen16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
160404 Sagar Naganath Shinde sagar16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
160405 Sourayan Banerjee sourayan16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
150406 Prashant Tiwari ptiwari@iiserb.ac.in 2015
150407 Riju Basak riju.basak@iiserb.ac.in 2015
150410 Swapnil Tripathi swapnil93@iiserb.ac.in 2015
140402 Anshu ansh@iiserb.ac.in 2014
140405 Nupur Patanker nupurp@iiserb.ac.in 2014

Roll No. Name Email id Batch
2310401 Agaja Narayanan agaja23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
2310402 Asrafunnesa Khatun asrafunnesa23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
2310403 Dev Ranjan Pandey dev23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
2210404 Jahnabi Chakraborti jahnabi22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210407 Vrushabh Bharat Pawar pawar22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210410 Tuhin Mondal tuhin22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210408 Priya priya22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210409 Shahbaz Naseem Ansari shahbaz22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210405 Jay Ram Thakur jay22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2210406 Rohan Suresh Mahure mahure22@iiserb.ac.in 2022
2110402 Harsh Shamkant Patil harshs21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
2110403 Nishta Garg nishta21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
2110404 Sayoojya Prakash sayoojya21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
2110405 Sureshkumar M sureshkumar21@iiserb.ac.in 2021
170401 Rajesh Dey rajesh17@iiserb.ac.in 2020
1910401 Diksha diksha19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
1910402 Krishna Yamanappa Poojara krishna19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
1910403 Prerak Deep prerakd@iiserb.ac.in 2019
1910404 Shrikant Shekhar shrikant19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
1910405 Surjeet Singh Choudhary surjeet19@iiserb.ac.in 2019
1810401 Kulkarni C. Janardan kulkarni18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
1810402 Md Amir Hossain mdamir18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
1810403 Monika monika18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
1810404 Sannidhi A S sannidhi18@iiserb.ac.in 2018
1710401 Apurva Seth apurva17@iiserb.ac.in 2017
1710402 Haritha C charitha@iiserb.ac.in 2017
1610402 Apeksha Sanghi apeksha16@iiserb.ac.in 2017
1610404 Kalachand Shuin kalachand16@iiserb.ac.in 2016
1510401 Arusha C arushnmath@iiserb.ac.in 2016

Roll No. Name Email id Batch
230408 Goutam Bera goutam23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230409 Hitesh hitesh23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230412 Al Amin Miah alamin23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230413 Animesh Manna animesh23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230414 Ankit Kumar Upadhyay ankitk23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230415 Harsh harsh23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230416 Kanishka kanishka23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230417 Kartick Bisui kartick23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230418 Mahadeb Pal mahadeb23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230420 Yogita yogita23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230421 Siba Prasad Gouda siba23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230422 Binita Adhikary binita23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230423 Pradyut Kumar Barman pradyut23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230424 Subhrotanu Moulik subhrotanu23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230425 Anshul Thakur anshul23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230426 Anuj Kumar Dubey anuj23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230427 Madugula Sai Laxman madugula23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230428 Rudranarayan Kar rudranarayan23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230429 Sanskriti Jha sanskriti23@iiserb.ac.in 2023
230430 Shalini Joshi shalini23@iiserb.ac.in 2023

Ms. Reena Bhattacharya
Project Office Assistant
office_maths@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 2577


Mr. Arvind Patel
Project Office Attendant

To be Announced Soon !