People

Faculty

Nikita Agarwal (PhD University of Houston, Texas)
Associate Professor
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
nagarwal@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1265

Kumar Balasubramanian (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Representation Theory
bkumar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1275

Romie Banerjee (PhD Johns Hopkins University)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Topology
romie@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1259

Ajit Bhand (PhD Queen's University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
abhand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1269

Atreyee Bhattacharya (PhD IISc, Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
atreyee@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1279

Angshuman Bhattacharya (PhD University of Regina, Canada)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
angshu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1252

Rahul Garg (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
rahulgarg@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1255

Manas Kar (PhD Johann Radon Institute, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria)
Assistant Professor
Inverse Problems and Partial Differential Equations
manas@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1254

Dheeraj Kulkarni (PhD Indian Institute Of Science)
Assistant Professor
Topology and Geometry
dheeraj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1277

Anandateertha Mangasuli (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, in particular Riemannian Geometry
anand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1263

Kashyap Rajeevsarathy (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Low-dimensional / Geometric Topology
kashyap@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1273

Vivek Sadhu (PhD IIT, Bombay)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry and K-theory
vsadhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1251

Siddhartha Sarkar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Group action on surfaces
sidhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1271

Karam Deo Shankhadhar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
karamdeo@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1267

Saurabh Shrivastava (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Associate Professor
Harmonic Analysis
saurabhk@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1261

Sanjay Kumar Singh (PhD TIFR Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry
sanjayks@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1257

Prahlad Vaidyanathan (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Operator Algebras, K-theory
prahlad@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1253

Visiting /Adjunct Faculty

Manindra Agrawal (PhD)
Adjunct Professor
Complexity Theory
manindra@iitk.ac.in

Ram Murty (PhD)
Adjunct Professor
Number Theory
murty@mast.queensu.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Shiv Parsad Bansal (PhD IISER Mohali)
Complex and Quaternionic hyperbolic spaces, Teichmuller theory
shivparsad@iiserb.ac.in

2013 Batch 2014 Batch 2015 Batch
Ashok Kumar Antony James Aditesh Kumar Anand
Date Akshay Ravindra Ashwin R Ekta Tiwari
Georgy C. Luke Deepak Dixit Lalatendu Keshari Nayak
M V Ajay Kumar Nair Deo Ashish Samanta Sanyam Singla
Maya Verma Kucheriya Gaurav Sunil Sarfaraj Biswas
Mayank Mishra Kulkarni Varun Shirish Shreyas Nagabhushana Samaga
Mohammed Rameez Qureshi Limaye Gayatri Pramod Umashankar S
Ritwik Upadhyay Mayank Jain V Sreshta
Rohitash Yadav Prerak Deep Vishal Gupta
Saoji Shravan Bhushan Satvik Goswami Amritendu Das
Sreekanth D Satyam Gupta Muttareddygari sreechakra
  Shilpa Saini Abhinandan Gupta
Suman Dutta Ranveer Kumar Singh
Vidit Das  
Shriya Gehlot  
Deepak Kumar  

2014 Batch 2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch
Nupur Patanker Arnab Dey Sarkar Sagar Naganath Shinde Amandeep Khera 
Anshu Navin Ji Mishra Sourayan Banerjee Rajesh Dey
Prashant Tiwari Naveen Kumar
Riju Basak Aditya Tiwari
  Shubham Trivedi Renu
Shubhendu Singh  
Swapnil Tripathi

2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch
Arusha C Apeksha Sanghi Suprokash Hazra
Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani Kalachand Shuin Apurva Seth
  Lokenath Kundu Haritha C

Staff

Mr. Kishore Yeolekar
Office Assistant
office_maths@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 2577