People

Faculty

Ajit Bhand (PhD Queen's University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
abhand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1269

Ambuj Pandey (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Assistant Professor
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
ambuj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 269 1283

Anandateertha Mangasuli (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, in particular Riemannian Geometry
anand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1263

Angshuman Bhattacharya (PhD University of Regina, Canada)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
angshu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1252

Anjan Gupta (PhD TIFR, Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Commutative ring theory
anjan@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1260

Atreyee Bhattacharya (PhD IISc, Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
atreyee@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1279

Dheeraj Kulkarni (PhD Indian Institute Of Science)
Assistant Professor
Topology and Geometry
dheeraj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1277

Jyoti Prakash Saha (PhD University of Paris-Sud, France)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
jpsaha@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1258

Karam Deo Shankhadhar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
karamdeo@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1267

Kashyap Rajeevsarathy (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Associate Professor
Low-dimensional / Geometric Topology
kashyap@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1273

Kumar Balasubramanian (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Representation Theory
bkumar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1275

Manas Kar (PhD Johann Radon Institute, Johannes Kepler
Universität Linz, Austria)
Assistant Professor
Inverse Problems and Partial Differential Equations
manas@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1254

Nikita Agarwal (PhD University of Houston, Texas)
Associate Professor
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
nagarwal@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1265

Prahlad Vaidyanathan (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Operator Algebras, K-theory
prahlad@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1253

Rahul Garg (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
rahulgarg@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1255

Rohit Dilip Holkar (PhD University of Goettingen, Germany)
Assistant Professor
Functional Analysis
rholkar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1256

Sanjay Kumar Singh (PhD TIFR Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry
sanjayks@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1257

Saurabh Shrivastava (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Associate Professor
Harmonic Analysis
saurabhk@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1261

Siddhartha Sarkar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Group action on surfaces
sidhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1271

Vivek Sadhu (PhD IIT, Bombay)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry and K-theory
vsadhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1251

Visiting /Adjunct Faculty

M. Ram Murty (PhD MIT USA)
Adjunct Professor
Number Theory
murty@mast.queensu.ca

Dipendra Prasad (PhD Harvard University)
Adjunct Professor
Automorphic forms and Representation theory
dprasad@math.tifr.res.in

Akhil Ranjan (PhD Mumbai University)
Visiting Professor
Differential Geometry, Harmonic Manifolds
aranjan@iiserb.ac.in
+91 755 269 1281

Sundaram Thangavelu (PhD Princeton University)
Adjunct Professor
Harmonic Analysis
veluma@math.iisc.ernet.in

Research / Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Manish Kumar Pandey (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Number Theory
pmanish@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Indira Mishra (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Partial Differential Equations
indira@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Makarand Sarnobat (PhD IISER Pune)
Representation theory, Lie theory
makarands@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Makoto Sakagaito (PhD Tohoku University, Japan)
Arithmetic Geometry
makoto@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Sayan Chakraborthy (PhD University of Muenster, Germany)
Noncommutative geometry, operator algebra, K-theory
csayan@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Shailesh Kumar Tiwari (PhD IIT Delhi)
Associative rings and Algebras, Derivations on prime and semi-prime rings
sktiwari@iiserb.ac.in

2015 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

15007

Aditesh Kumar Anand

15063

Ekta Tiwari

15091

Lalatendu Keshari Nayak

15128

Ranveer Kumar Singh

15142

Sarfaraj Biswas

15152

Shreyas N.Samaga

15179

Umashankar S

15182

V Sreshta

15189

Vishal Gupta

15217

Amritendu Das

15218

Muttareddygari  sreechakra

2016 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

16008

Aditya Laxmikant Thorat

16018

Amajit Sarma

16054

Chinmayee Vikas Talele

16066

Divyasree C R

16072

Gokul H

16074

Gollapalli Dhanush Krishna

16078

Harsh Shamkant Patil

16088

Keshav Kumar

16089

Koustav Mondal

16093

Kunal Kishore

16120

Muhammed Jaseem P A

16135

Pawan Kumar

16145

R Aswin

16195

Soham Pyne

16198

Srabana Biswas

16214

Udit Narayan Mohanty

2017 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

17006

Abhishek Dangodara

17008

Adarsh Tayade

17025

Aman Kumar

17043

Anurag Bantu

17051

Arjav Jain

17055

Arpit Srivastava

17072

Chirag Mochi

17088

Eshan Pradeep Kale

17097

Gurleenkaur Nanda

17107

Hricha Acharya

17112

Jalaj Jain

17142

Manas Bhat

17144

Meenu Mohan

17147

Mitashini Koul

17148

Mohit Sharma

17170

Nitish Kumar

17185

Prasanna N. Bramhe

17197

Prutha Bhide

17217

Rishabh Bhonsle

17223

Riya Mehta

17232

Sabhrant Sachan

17250

Saurav Eldho

17253

Shaivi Jitendra Chavan

17293

Subhadip Banerjee

17303

Tanvi Telang


2014 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

140402

Anshu

140405

Nupur Patanker

2015 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

150406

Prashant Tiwari

150407

Riju Basak

150410

Swapnil Tripathi

2016 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

160401

Aditya Tiwari

160402

Naveen Kumar

160403

Renu

160404

Sagar Naganath Shinde

160405

Sourayan Banerjee

2017 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

170402

Amandeep Khera 

170401

Rajesh Dey

 

 

2018 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

180401

Aniruddha S

180402

Himanshi Khurana

180404

Pankaj Kapari

180405

Prachi Sahjwani

180406

Shashank Pathak

180407

Shubham Ramkisan Jathar

 

 

2019 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

190402

Krishan Chakraborty

190403

Pooja Joshi

190404

Pranav Kumar


2015 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

1510401

Arusha C

1510403

Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani

2016 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

1610402

Apeksha Sanghi

1610404

Kalachand Shuin

1610405

Lokenath Kundu

2017 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

1710401

Apurva Seth

1710402

Haritha C

2018 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

1810401

Kulkarni C. Janardan

1810402

Md Amir Hossain

1810403

Monika

1810404

Sannidhi A S

1810405

Shrinit Singh

2019 Batch

Roll Number

Student Name

1910401

Diksha

1910402

Krishna Yamanappa Poojara

1910403

Prerak Deep

1910404

Shrikant Shekhar

1910405

Surjeet Singh Choudhary

 


Staff