People

Faculty

Nikita Agarwal (PhD University of Houston, Texas)
Assistant Professor
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
nagarwal@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1265 , 669 1265

Kumar Balasubramanian (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Representation Theory
bkumar@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1275 , 669 1275

Romie Banerjee (PhD Johns Hopkins University)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Topology
romie@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1259 , 669 1259

Ajit Bhand (PhD Queen's University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
abhand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1269 , 669 1269

Atreyee Bhattacharya (PhD IISc, Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry
atreyee@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91-755- 669-1279 , 669 1279

Rahul Garg (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
rahulgarg@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1255 , 669 1255

Dheeraj Kulkarni (PhD Indian Institute Of Science)
Assistant Professor
Topology and Geometry
dheeraj@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1277 , 669 1277

Anandateertha Mangasuli (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Differential Geometry, in particular Riemannian Geometry
anand@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1263 , 669 1263

Kashyap Rajeevsarathy (PhD University of Oklahoma)
Assistant Professor
Low-dimensional / Geometric Topology
kashyap@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1273 , 669 1273

Vivek Sadhu (PhD IIT, Bombay)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry and K-theory
vsadhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91-755- 669-1251 , 669 1251

Siddhartha Sarkar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Group action on surfaces
sidhu@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1271 , 669 1271

Karam Deo Shankhadhar (PhD HRI Allahabad)
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
karamdeo@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1267 , 669 1267

Saurabh Shrivastava (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
saurabhk@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1261 , 669 1261

Sanjay Kumar Singh (PhD TIFR Mumbai)
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Geometry
sanjayks@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1257 , 669 1257

Prahlad Vaidyanathan (PhD Purdue University)
Assistant Professor
Operator Algebras, K-theory
prahlad@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91 755 269 1253 , 669 1253

Visiting /Adjunct Faculty

Manindra Agrawal (PhD)
Adjunct Professor
Complexity Theory
manindra@iitk.ac.in

Ram Murty (PhD)
Adjunct Professor
Number Theory
murty@mast.queensu.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. K. S. Senthil Raani (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Euclidean Harmonic analysis and fractals
raani@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Shiv Parsad Bansal (PhD IISER Mohali)
Complex and Quaternionic hyperbolic spaces, Teichmuller theory
shivparsad@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Indira Mishra (PhD IIT Kanpur)
Homogenization, Elliptic PDE, Optimal controls
indira@iiserb.ac.in

Dr. Divakaran Divakaran (PhD IISc Bangalore)
Geometric Topology
divakaran@iiserb.ac.in

2013 Batch 2014 Batch 2015 Batch
Ashok Kumar Antony James Aditesh Kumar Anand
Date Akshay Ravindra Ashwin R Ekta Tiwari
Georgy C. Luke Deepak Dixit Lalatendu Keshari Nayak
M V Ajay Kumar Nair Deo Ashish Samanta Sanyam Singla
Maya Verma Kucheriya Gaurav Sunil Sarfaraj Biswas
Mayank Mishra Kulkarni Varun Shirish Shreyas Nagabhushana Samaga
Mohammed Rameez Qureshi Limaye Gayatri Pramod Umashankar S
Ritwik Upadhyay Mayank Jain V Sreshta
Rohitash Yadav Prerak Deep Vishal Gupta
Saoji Shravan Bhushan Satvik Goswami Amritendu Das
Sreekanth D Satyam Gupta Muttareddygari sreechakra
  Shilpa Saini Abhinandan Gupta
Suman Dutta Ranveer Kumar Singh
Vidit Das  
Shriya Gehlot  
Deepak Kumar  

2014 Batch 2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch
Nupur Patanker Arnab Dey Sarkar Sagar Naganath Shinde Amandeep Khera 
Anshu Navin Ji Mishra Sourayan Banerjee Rajesh Dey
Prashant Tiwari Naveen Kumar
Riju Basak Aditya Tiwari
  Shubham Trivedi Renu
Shubhendu Singh  
Swapnil Tripathi

2015 Batch 2016 Batch 2017 Batch
Arusha C Apeksha Sanghi Suprokash Hazra
Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani Kalachand Shuin Apurva Seth
  Lokenath Kundu Haritha C

Staff

Mr. Kishore Yeolekar
Office Assistant
office_maths@iiserb.ac.in
Phone: +91-755 669 2577, 669 2577

Arvind Kumar Patel
Office Attendant
+91-755 669 2577, 669 2577